Home:Main Menu>Introduction



The Department of Mechanical Engineering at Southern Taiwan University of Science and Technology (STUST) was founded in 1969 and is active in both teaching and research. The Department offers undergraduate programs in three divisions Micro/Nano-Technology, Automatic Control, and Advanced Vehicle. It offers graduate programs leading to an M.S. in Mechanical Engineering (including Mechatronic Technology and Advanced Manufacturing), as well as to a Ph.D. in Mechatronic Technology.

Currently there are 48 faculty members, approximately 1850 undergraduate students, 80 graduate students, and more than 30 research laboratories in the department.